Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynesia - Tribu Tech4Islands - Our 12 Finalists 2020

Tribu Tech4Islands - Our 12 Finalists 2020

Discover the 12 Finalists of the Tech4Islands Awards 2020 international competition REBOUND vision towards the “islands after”, for a more self-sufficient, sustainable, inclusive and resilient island development and a more ecological Tech, good for the islands and therefore good for the Planet.

Advanced Microturbines

Italy


The Italian startup has designed an artificial intelligence-driven microturbine that provides plants and crops with the level of irrigation they need based on weather and soil properties. Its solution is based on a prediction algorithm.

Aedes System

New Caledonia


The Caledonian company has developed an ecological filter designed from recycled tires that prevents the proliferation of mosquitoes in their laying grounds. This filter lets the water flow but blocks the nesting of mosquitoes in gutters or flower pots.

Cocorig

French Polynesia


The Polynesian startup wants to recover the waste associated with the production of copra by using coconut husk. The coconut fiber rope is rot-proof, it has very good mechanical properties and it is biodegradable. The pilot project aims to use these ropes as a replacement for polypropylene ropes used in pearl farming, whose relatively rapid degradation into microplastics constitutes a problematic pollution for the lagoons.

Desolenator

Netherlands


The Dutch company has designed the world's first solar thermal desalination technology. Its objective is to sustainably produce drinking water for the islands.

Eco-boat

New Caledonia


The New Caledonian company aims to change the maintenance methods of boat hulls by reducing the use of antifoulings. It thus offers an ecological and eco-responsible cleaning and maintenance service for boat hulls, carried out in marinas by a diver and a remote-controlled robot cleaner.

Energy Observer Developments

France


The French company is deploying clean energy solutions across all land and sea territories, thus contributing to the development of the hydrogen sector. It carries out studies and appraisals, supplies land-based electro-hydrogens and develops a floating hydrogen fueling station.

Lyspackaging

France


The French start-up manufactures plant-based, biodegradable and compostable packaging. She developed the VEGANBOTTLE solution, made from the components of sugar cane. It also offers packaging based on flax, hemp and minerals and markets a range of cups, bottles and flasks.

Med.i.can

French Polynesia


The startup has developed an autonomous telemedicine mobile “infirmary” in order to provide primary health care in non-medical areas. Its solution thus responds to the lack of healthcare structures, whether linked to destruction, reconstruction, or a need for sanitary equipment in the context of sporting or cultural events.

Myditek

Guadeloupe


The Guadeloupe startup is developing digital solutions for optimizing agricultural production processes. It develops connected objects that meet the needs of farmers in their daily life: mapping, evaluation of yields and decision support.

SMO Solar Process

Guadeloupe


The Guadeloupe company has developed SMO, a compact and autonomous processor that uses the sun as the main source of energy to transform waste or biomass into green hydrogen and energy. Its technology has a negative CO2 footprint.

Seafloatech

France


The French startup designs, manufactures and installs floating and reversible modules for yachting and water sports. The attachment of these modules to the seabed does not induce pollution or disturbance of the ecosystems present.

Soel Yachts

Netherlands


The Dutch company combines naval architecture with expertise in systems integration to offer a new sustainable alternative to passenger transport on water. It designs electric boats powered by solar panels, eliminating the cost of fuel, engine noise and exhaust fumes. Its boats can be recharged by solar energy or from the local electricity grid.

Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynésie | Tribu Tech4Islands - Nos 12 Finalistes 2020

Tribu Tech4Islands - Nos 12 Finalistes 2020

Découvrez les 12 Finalistes du concours international Tech4Islands Awards 2020 vision REBOND vers les « îles d’après », pour une développement insulaire plus autosuffisant, durable, inclusif et résilient et une Tech plus écologique, bonne pour les îles et donc bonne pour la Planète.

Les Lauréats recevront leur prix des mains de Cédric O, Secrétaire d’État chargé de la Transition numérique et des Communications électroniques, le Vendredi 19 Février 2021 au Ministère de l’Économie, des Finances et de la Relance à Bercy, en présence des membres des Jurys et partenaires internationaux du concours qui œuvrent au développement d’une Tech au service de la transition écologique, énergétique et numérique, « bonne pour les îles et donc bonne pour la Planète ».

Les meilleures solutions seront présentées au prochain TECH4ISLANDS SUMMIT TAHITI, 4e Rencontres des îles intelligentes et terres d’innovation, organisé par LA FRENCH TECH POLYNÉSIE à la Présidence de la Polynésie française du 22 au 24 avril 2021.

Advanced Microturbines

Italie


La startup italienne a conçu une microturbine dirigée par une intelligence artificielle qui fournit aux plantes et aux cultures le niveau d’irrigation dont elles ont besoin en fonction du temps et des propriétés du sol. Sa solution s’appuie sur un algorithme de prédiction.

Aedes System

Nouvelle-Calédonie


L’entreprise calédonienne a développé un filtre écologique conçu à partir de pneus recyclés qui empêche la prolifération des moustiques dans leurs lieux de ponte. Ce filtre laisse l’eau s’écouler mais bloque la nidification des moustiques dans les gouttières ou encore les pots de fleurs.

Cocorig

Polynésie française


La startup polynésienne veut valoriser les déchets liés à la production du coprah en utilisant la bourre de coco. Le cordage en fibre de coco est imputrescible, il possède de très bonnes propriétés mécaniques et il est biodégradable. Le projet-pilote vise à utiliser ces cordages en remplacement des cordages en polypropylène utilisés dans la perliculture, dont la dégradation relativement rapide en microplastiques constitue une pollution problématiques pour les lagons.

Desolenator

Pays-Bas


L’entreprise hollandaise a conçu la première technologie de dessalement solaire thermique au monde. Elle a pour objectif de produire durablement de l’eau potable pour les îles.

Eco-boat

Nouvelle-Calédonie


L’entreprise néo-calédonienne a pour objectif de changer les méthodes d’entretien des coques des bateaux en réduisant l’utilisation des antifoulings. Elle propose ainsi un service de nettoyage et d’entretien écologique et écoresponsable des carènes de bateaux, effectué dans les marinas par un plongeur et un robot nettoyeur télécommandé.

Energy Observer Developments

France


L’entreprise française déploie des solutions énergétiques propres sur l’ensemble des territoires terrestres et maritimes, contribuant ainsi au développement du secteur hydrogène. Elle réalise des études et expertises, fournit des groupes électro-hydrogènes terrestres et développe une station flottante d’avitaillement en hydrogène.

Lyspackaging

France


La startup française fabrique des emballages en matière végétale, biodégradables et compostables. Elle a développé la solution VEGANBOTTLE, fabriquée à partir des composants de la canne à sucre. Elle propose également des emballages à base de lin, de chanvre et de minéraux et commercialise une gamme de gobelets, bouteilles et flacons.

Med.i.can

Polynésie française


La startup a développé une « infirmerie » mobile de télémédecine autonome afin d’apporter des soins de santé primaire dans les territoires non médicalisés. Sa solution répond ainsi au déficit de structures de soins, qu’il soit lié à une destruction, une reconstruction, un besoin d’équipement sanitaire dans le cadre d’événements sportifs ou culturels.

Myditek

Guadeloupe


La startup guadeloupéenne développe des solutions numériques pour l’optimisation des processus de production agricole. Elle développe des objets connectés qui répondent aux besoins des agriculteurs dans leur quotidien : cartographie, évaluation des rendements et aide à la décision.

SMO Solar Process

Guadeloupe


L’entreprise guadeloupéenne a développé SMO, un processeur compact et autonome qui utilise le soleil comme source principale d’énergie pour transformer les déchets ou la biomasse en hydrogène vert et en énergie. Sa technologie possède une empreinte CO2 négative.

Seafloatech

France


La startup française conçoit, fabrique et installe des modules flottants et réversibles pour la plaisance et les loisirs nautiques. L’accroche de ces modules aux fonds marins n’induit ni pollution, ni perturbation des écosystèmes présents.

Soel Yachts

Pays-Bas


L’entreprise hollandaise associe l’architecture navale à l’expertise en intégration de systèmes afin d’offrir une nouvelle alternative durable au transport de passagers sur l’eau. Elle conçoit des bateaux électriques alimentés par des panneaux solaires, éliminant ainsi le coût du carburant, le bruit du moteur et les gaz d’échappement. Ses bateaux peuvent être rechargés par l’énergie solaire ou sur le réseau électrique local.