Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynesia - Tribu Tech4Islands - Our 16 Finalists 2021

Tribu Tech4Islands - Our 16 Finalists 2021

Discover the 16 Finalists of the 4 Tech2021Islands Awards international competition towards the “next islands”, for a more self-sufficient, sustainable, inclusive and resilient island development and a more ecological Tech, good for the islands and therefore good for the Planet.

Tech 4 One-Planet

Innovative solutions to deploy renewable energies, ensure access to drinking water and sanitation and create industries with low environmental impact that integrate human values ​​and resources, job creation, micro-sectors of he is.

Aquatethys

France


“The French startup manufactures and markets very high efficiency atmospheric water generators.
Its technology is without competition, its generators are multi-energy and modular. It allows multiple locations even when energy sources are non-existent. "

Bamboo For Life

France


The French startup offers a wastewater treatment solution using bamboo. In a more resilient approach, this makes it possible to create biomass, by sequestering carbon and installing islands of freshness.

Blue Power Synergy

Belgium


The Belgian company offers L 'Enreau, an independent renewable water purification station. The station is modular, produces all its energy itself 100% renewable, 0 emissions and without fuel. It allows energy storage to operate 24/7. It produces “30000” liters of drinking water per day.

Boreal Light GmbH

Germany


The German company provides high-quality drinking, irrigation, fish farming and sanitation water from all types of saline and polluted water resources through its state-of-the-art solar water desalination system. technology.

Hace SAS

France


The French startup captures wave energy and meets the basic needs of humanity: Energy, Fresh water, Coastal protection, Decarbonization. It is the cheapest (<€ 20 / MWh) and the most carbon-free (<0,5 geqCO2 / KWh) energy to produce the most competitive (<€ 1 / Kg) and the most carbon-free hydrogen.

Hello Scoot '

French Polynesia


The Polynesian startup has created a service of shared electric scooters, recharged by solar energy. An alternative solution to the personal car for short journeys in the urban area of ​​Tahiti, paying from a minute of journey!

Lumi'in

France


The French company has developed the Flexirve, the first hybrid solar luminaire equipped with an EV charging station. It enables electricity consumption to be reduced by up to 90% compared to a traditional lamppost, provides security on the network and makes it easy to develop electric mobility.

Lyspackaging

France


The French startup is making bottles from new organic or mineral materials without using a drop of oil. And this, from renewable resources, sourced locally if possible.

Pacific Beachcomber SC

French Polynesia


The Polynesian company has developed a seawater air conditioning system (SWAC). This system saves around 90% of cold energy compared to a conventional air conditioning system. It uses the temperature of the depths of the ocean to cool an air conditioning loop.

Resolute Marine

USA


The American company has developed a unique solution to address the problem of water scarcity in the islands: the first wave-powered desalination system (Wave2O ™), which can operate off-grid, generate electricity and supply large quantities of water. clear water at a competitive price.

Terciel

New Caledonia


The Caledonian startup offers a professional, universal, eco-designed control tower. Assembled on site and delivered turnkey, its interchangeable facade adapts to the place and the culture. It is particularly suitable for small and medium-sized isolated aerodromes.

Tech 4 One-Humanity

Innovative solutions to transform the economic, organizational and operational models of island development, support access to wealth and services for populations and build resilient, flourishing and equitable societies.

Nīnamu Solutions

French Polynesia


The Polynesian startup has developed a “healthy circular economy family vegetable garden” kit allowing island populations to compost their bio-waste and develop food self-sufficiency. A dematerialized monitoring tool makes it possible to support beneficiaries in the process and to make them autonomous on a daily basis.

Tech 4 One-Ocean

Innovative solutions to strengthen the resilience of islands, adaptation to climate change, protection of the oceans and their biodiversity and to develop a sustainable, carbon-free and reasoned blue economy.

Moana

French Polynesia


The Polynesian startup offers Moana, a marine drone solution designed to strengthen the resilience of islands and the protection of the oceans. Moana aims to bring out marine drone technology in French Polynesia, by developing every facet of the activity: design, manufacture, operation, training.

Sargasse Project

Saint Bartholomew


The Saint-Barthélémy startup aims to convert Sargassum algae into a useful and ecological biomaterial, to become one of the new packaging of tomorrow.

Tri-Center

Guadeloupe


The Guadeloupe startup offers Solartrio, a new type of solar street furniture, automated and mobile, dedicated to the collection of recyclable packaging from citizens via a financial incentive on the principle of the deposit. Almost 10t of plastic bottles and cans can be collected monthly.

Tech 4 One-Health

Innovative solutions to meet the challenge of an integrated approach to good human, animal and environmental health, as well as the evolution of agronomic and fisheries sectors in a context of global changes in the islands.

The Brando

French Polynesia


The Polynesian company has created an innovative and effective process to fight against mosquitoes that are vectors of diseases (dengue, Zika, etc.). This process eliminates in a sustainable way, and without chemical treatment, the mosquitoes in the infested areas. It is based on an organic approach that respects the environment.

Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynésie - Tribu Tech4Islands - Nos 16 Finalistes 2021

Tribu Tech4Islands - Nos 16 Finalistes 2021

Découvrez les 16 Finalistes du concours international Tech4Islands Awards 2021 vers les « îles d’après », pour une développement insulaire plus autosuffisant, durable, inclusif et résilient et une Tech plus écologique, bonne pour les îles et donc bonne pour la Planète.

Tech 4 One-Planet

Des solutions innovantes pour déployer les énergies renouvelables, assurer l’accès à l’eau potable et à l’assainissement et créer des industries à faible impact environnemental qui intègrent les valeurs et ressources humaines, la création d’emplois, les micro-filières des îles.

Aquatethys

France


« La startup française fabrique et commercialise des générateurs d’eau atmosphériques à très haut rendement.
Sa technologie est sans concurrence, ses générateurs sont multi-énergies et modulables. Elle permet des implantations multiples même lorsque les sources d’énergies sont inexistantes. »

Bamboo For Life

France


La startup française propose une solution épuratoire des eaux usées grâce au bambou. Dans une démarche plus résiliente, cela permet de créer de la biomasse, en séquestrant du carbonne et en installant des îlots de fraicheur.

Blue Power Synergy

Belgique


L’entreprise belge propose L’ Enreau, une station de purification d’eau renouvelable indépendante. La station est modulaire, produit toute son énergie elle-même 100% renouvelable, 0 émission et sans carburant. Elle permet un stockage énergétique pour opérer 24/7. Elle produit « 30000 » litres d’eau potable par jour.

Boreal Light GmbH

Allemagne


L’entreprise allemande fournit de l’eau potable, d’irrigation, de pisciculture et d’assainissement de haute qualité à partir de tout type de ressources en eau salines et polluées grâce à son système de désalinisation d’eau solaire à la pointe de la technologie.

Hace SAS

France


La startup française capte l’énergie des vagues et répond aux besoins de base de l’humanité : Energie, Eau douce, Protection côtière, Décarbonation. C’est l’énergie la moins chère (< 20 €/MWh) et la plus décarbonée (<0,5 geqCO2/KWh) pour produire l’hydrogène le plus compétitif (< 1 €/Kg) et le plus décarboné.

Hello Scoot'

Polynésie française


La startup polynésienne a créé un service de scooters électriques partagés, rechargés par énergie solaire. Une solution alternative à la voiture personnelle pour les petits trajets dans la zone urbaine de Tahiti, en payant dès une minute de trajet !

Lumi'in

France


L’entreprise française a développé le Flexirve, premier luminaire solaire hybride équipé d’une borne de recharge pour VE. Il permet de réduire jusqu’à 90% la consommation électrique par rapport à un lampadaire traditionnel, apporte de la sécurité sur le réseau et permet de développer facilement la mobilité électrique.

Lyspackaging

France


La startup française fabrique, à partir de nouveaux matériaux organiques ou minérales, des bouteilles sans utiliser une goutte de pétrole. Et ce, à partir de ressources renouvelables, sourcées si possible localement.

Pacific Beachcomber SC

Polynésie française


L’entreprise polynésienne a développé un système de climatisation à l’eau de mer (SWAC). Ce système permet d’économiser environ 90 % d’énergie froide par rapport à un système de climatisation classique. Il utilise la température des profondeurs de l’océan pour refroidir une boucle de climatisation.

Resolute Marine

USA


L’entreprise américaine a développé une solution unique pour répondre au problème du manque d’eau dans les îles : le premier système de désalinisation houlomoteur (Wave2O™), qui peut fonctionner hors réseau, générer de l’électricité et fournir de larges quantités d’eau claire à prix compétitif.

Terciel

Nouvelle Calédonie


La startup calédonienne propose une tour de contrôle professionnelle, universelle, éco-conçue. Assemblée sur place et livrée clés en main, sa façade interchangeable s’adapte au lieu et à la culture. Elle convient particulièrement aux aérodromes isolés de petite et moyenne taille.

Tech 4 One-Humanity

Des solutions innovantes pour transformer les modèles économiques, organisationnels et opérationnels du développement insulaire, soutenir l’accès aux richesses et aux services pour les populations et construire des sociétés résilientes, florissantes et équitables.

Nīnamu Solutions

Polynésie française


La startup polynésienne a développé un kit « potager familial d’économie circulaire en santé » permettant aux populations insulaires de composter leurs biodéchets et de développer l’autosuffisance alimentaire. Un outil de suivi dématérialisé permet d’accompagner les bénéficiaires dans la démarche et de les rendre autonome au quotidien.

Tech 4 One-Ocean

Des solutions innovantes pour renforcer la résilience des îles, l’adaptation au changement climatique, la protection des océans et de leur biodiversité et pour développer une économie bleue durable, décarbonée et raisonnée.

Moana

Polynésie française


La startup polynésienne propose Moana, une solution de drones marins conçue pour renforcer la résilience des îles et la protection des océans. Moana a pour but de faire émerger en Polynésie Française la technologie des drones marins, en développant chaque facette de l’activité : conception, fabrication, exploitation, formation.

Sargasse Project

Saint-Barthélémy


La startup de Saint-Barthélémy a pour objectif de convertir les algues sargasse en un biomatériau utile et écologique, pour devenir l’un des nouveaux emballages de demain.

Tri-Center

Guadeloupe


La startup guadeloupéenne propose Solartrio, un nouveau type de mobilier urbain solaire, automatisé et mobile, dédié à la collecte des emballages recyclables auprès des citoyens via une incitation financière sur le principe de la consigne. Près de 10t de bouteilles plastiques et canettes peuvent être collectées mensuellement.

Tech 4 One-Health

Des solutions innovantes pour répondre au défi d’une approche intégrée de la bonne santé humaine, animale et environnementale, ainsi que de l’évolution des secteurs agronomiques et des pêcheries dans un contexte de changements globaux dans les îles.

The Brando

Polynésie française


L’entreprise polynésienne a créé un procédé innovant et efficace de lutte contre les moustiques vecteurs de maladies (dengue, Zika, …). Ce procédé élimine de façon durable, et sans traitement chimique, les moustiques dans les zones infestées. Il repose sur une approche biologique respectueuse de l’environnement.