The 2021 Preselection Jury | Tech4Islands | French Tech Polynesia

The Tech4Islands 2021 Preselection Jury

Meet the Preselection Jury, made up of representatives from the world of economy, entrepreneurship, the research and Pacific innovation, in charge of the selection of 16 Finalists of the 4 Tech2021Islands Awards international competition.

Christelle LEHARTEL

Government of French Polynesia

Minister of Education, Modernization of Administration, in charge of Digital


Christelle LEHARTEL

Born December 09, 1964 in Papeete (Tahiti), school teacher since 1988 and school director since 2015, Christelle LEHARTEL was elected municipal councilor of the city of Papara from 2001 to 2020 and assumed the function of mayor of the municipality in 2015 .

Appointed Minister of Education, Youth and Sports from May 2018 to September 2020, she has been Minister of Education, Modernization of the Administration in charge of digital technology since September 17, 2020.

She is notably Chairman of the consultative commission for digital assistance, President of the consultative commission for the support system for audiovisual and digital creation, President of the High Committee for Education, President of the digital economy observatory. and member of the “SMART POLYNESIA” steering committee (COPIL).

The latest digital actions carried out by his ministry: the launch of the distance learning experiment between the Tuamotu archipelago and Tahiti, the Assises du numérique Éducational de Polynesie française, from March 25 to 27, 2021, the launch of the digital library of children's literature (www.ebooks.education.pf) in February 2021.

Thomas MOUTAME

Union for the Promotion of Communes of French Polynesia

Mayor of Taputapuatea


Thomas MOUTAME

Holder of an agricultural diploma, Thomas Moutame taught agriculture for 11 years in the Center for Young Adolescents (CJA).

Mayor of the municipality of Taputapuatea since 1997, he begins his 2021th term in 5. Representative to the Assembly of French Polynesia, he was also Minister of Agriculture. He is the 7th vice-president of the SPCPF in charge of the “school catering” department and the municipal and social catering file.

A fervent defender of organic farming, he advocates the production of local products as well as their reintegration into food, especially that of children. He has created “cooking classes” within his municipality in order to support this approach by developing taste education.

Fervent defender of the sharing and transmission of know-how, he disseminates to other municipalities, in partnership with the CJA of Papeete, the recovery of fish waste in the manufacture of natural and environmentally friendly fertilizers.

Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY

High Commission of the Republic in French Polynesia

Territorial Delegate for Research and Technology


Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY

Holder of a doctorate in evolutionary biology, Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY was recruited as a researcher at the CNRS in 1990. He created and directed the CNRS Research Group “Morphometry and the Evolution of Forms” (2000-2003) then headed, between 2006 and 2013, the Institute of Evolutionary Sciences of Montpellier (ISEM) of the University of Montpellier, the CNRS and the IRD.

He chaired the scientific council of the Ecology and Environment Institute (INEE) of the CNRS (2006-2010) and was in charge of Biodiversity Mission at the Ministry of Higher Education and Research (2009-2011).

Before taking up his duties as Territorial Delegate for Research and Technology in French Polynesia in February 2021, Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY made several trips between research and scientific diplomacy as attaché then advisor for science and technology in the French embassies in Israel (2003-2005), Canada (2013-2017) and Japan (2017-2021).

Priscille Tea FROGIER

French Polynesia Research Delegation

Research Delegate


Priscille Tea FROGIER

Doctor of science, specialty organic chemistry, from the University of Nice - Sophia Antipolis, Priscille Tea FROGIER, with her academic training and her experiences in the administration as well as in ministerial cabinet, takes the direction of the Polynesian service of the research delegation in 2000.

She will be in charge of it until September 2014, when she is called by the President of French Polynesia, Edouard FRITCH, to join his government as Minister of Labor and Social Dialogue, Employment, Vocational Training. , Research and the Status of Women.

She will be entrusted with the responsibility of various portfolios within FRITCH governments during her 6 years of ministerial mandate.

In November 2020, she returned to the head of the research delegation, a service in French Polynesia whose main mission is "to prepare, coordinate, animate and monitor the implementation of French Polynesia research policy" .

Aurélie THOMASSIN

Pacific Community

Territorial Coordinator PROTEGE for French Polynesia


Aurélie THOMASSIN

Doctor in Conservation Geography and specialized in the protection of overseas marine biodiversity, Aurélie THOMASSIN worked for 7 years in the Indian Ocean, based at IRD in Reunion Island on themes such as integrated coastal zone management , social acceptance and governance of marine protected areas.

Responsible for "Marine biodiversity, coral reefs and fishing" at the Ministry of Ecological and Solidarity Transition for more than 6 years, she works at national, European and international scales for the defense of biodiversity, especially overseas.

Aurélie manages and coordinates the French Initiative for Coral Reefs (IFRECOR) in consultation with the French Overseas Ministry, as well as the French presidency of the International Initiative for Coral Reefs (ICRI) of 2016 to 2018.

She joined the Pacific Community (CPS) in May 2019 as territorial coordinator of the PROTEGE program (XI regional EDF) for French Polynesia.

Based in Papeete, this new stage responds to its desire to get closer to stakeholders and issues in the field for the implementation of concrete actions for the benefit of Polynesians and the magnificent biodiversity of this region of the world.

Olivier KRESSMANN

La French Tech Polynesia

Co-founder & CEO


Olivier KRESSMANN

Arrived in French Polynesia from his green Alsace in August 1986 and freshly graduated with a IT BTS in business management, Olivier KRESSMANN joined in October of the same year the TAHITI COMPUTER SCIENCE (IDT). After 4 years of analyst-programmer in his Design Office then 2 years technical-commercial engineer in Management solutions, he was given the opportunity in 1992 to participate in the acquisition of IDT within a group of executives.

It was in 2005 that he became Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and majority shareholder and continued to expand the scope of the company's activity for a successful transformation in 2018 into INNOVATIVE DIGITAL TECHNOLOGIES (IDT).

Co-founder of the Organization of Digital Economy Professionals (OPEN) then President of MEDEF Polynesia (2014-2018), member of the Public / Private Committee founder of the SMART POLYNESIA Digital Ecosystem Development Plan, Olivier KRESSMANN is since 2018 at the head of the very active Digital Festival Tahiti association, organizer of the 3 international editions of the same name and now known as La French Tech POLYNESIA, innovation hub BY and FOR the islands through the extraordinary impetus of Tech4Islands.

Gerard SIU

Maritime Cluster of French Polynesia

Vice-President


Gerard SIU

Founding member and president of the Maritime Cluster of French Polynesia from 2014 to 2020, Gérard SIU is a recognized entrepreneur in French Polynesia. He is a recipient of the Medal of Maritime Merit.

A graduate of the University of Berkeley, California, in psychology and business administration, he has co-founded numerous companies in various sectors. His areas of expertise are maritime, construction materials, logistics and transport.

As part of his professional representation functions, he is also a founding member of the Tai Moana nautical union and of the Cooperative of French Polynesian aquaculturists.

Gérard SIU has been one of the main active promoters, for years, of the maritime economy as a motor of the economic autonomy of Polynesia.

Jean-Marc MOCELLIN

Tahiti Tourism

CEO


Jean-Marc MOCELLIN

After studying Hotel Management and Tourism, Jean-Marc MOCELLIN made his career in international luxury hotel chains which first took him to London where he was recruited upon leaving his studies. He specializes in opening Sheraton hotels in Benin, Nigeria, Gabon and Egypt by climbing the hierarchical ladder.

He joined the Shangri-la group in Fiji in the operational management of the largest resort of the time, the Shangri-la's Fijian resort, then the General Management of the Shangri-la in Nadi.

He then went to Tahiti where he was passionate about Polynesia for 23 years taking the head of the legendary Beachcomber which he renovated, enlarged and converted into Intercontinental Resort Tahiti while being co-president of the hoteliers.

The need for a new challenge in Asia led him to leave again to take the direction of the Intercontinental Hua Hin in Thailand, then he signed to open the Intercontinental PhuQuoc in Vietnam.

The opportunity to take over the management of Nouvelle-Calédonie Tourisme on his native island decided him to reorient his career. He thus became involved in destination marketing by taking the post of CEO of New Caledonia Tourism.

Since April 6, 2020, in the midst of a health crisis, Jean-Marc MOCELLIN has taken up the challenge of taking the head of Tahiti Tourisme.

Caroline MESSIN

Bpifrance

Pacific Territorial Delegate


Caroline MESSIN

After legal studies supplemented by a diploma from the Institute of Banking Techniques, Caroline MESSIN began her professional career in a commercial function for professional customers and then companies.

In 2000, she joined BDPME, which became Bpifrance after 10 years of experience in 2 network banks. She joined the Île-de-France network as a business manager then finance delegate.

After 20 years at the same time, she went to head office to take care of new products within the development and marketing department (green loan, reindustrialization aid, Eco Energy loan, etc.). She then leads, under the responsibility of the network director, a team in charge of running the network. She is in charge of IT project management, creating new tools and new applications to simplify the daily life of employees (digital journey, online loan application, etc.), monitoring of the commercial action plan, etc.

Caroline MESSIN chooses to return to the network in September 2019 on a job creation and becomes Pacific regional delegate. His background allows him to set up Bpifrance and market the range of products available in the region. It covers New Caledonia, French Polynesia and Wallis and Futuna. It reports to the Overseas Network Department headed by Dominique CAIGNART.

Christophe CARBOU

Innovative Business Incubator and Accelerator ADECAL Technopole de Nouvelle-Calédonie

Director of the Innovation Department


Christophe CARBOU

Scientifically trained, Christophe CARBOU started his career in startup mode by participating in the creation of an engineering and characterization laboratory for innovative materials, then joined a regional incubator to simultaneously and as a team lead an academic incubator. in Poitiers, an image and video game incubator in Angoulême, a generalist incubator in La Rochelle and finally an ESS incubator in Niort.

In 2014, he took up his post in New Caledonia to start, 'from scratch' with local players, an ambitious trajectory of innovation in the Pacific island environment.

Director of the New Caledonian Innovation Pole, Christophe propels incubation and acceleration programs in the Caledonian territory. It is now more than 62 Startups supported and the first international successes.

Christophe also supports local authorities, consulars, support structures and funders in the construction of the local innovation ecosystem.

Annaïg LE GUEN

CNRS, CRIOBE, member of the RESIPOL Consortium

Director of CRIOBE


Annaïg LE GUEN

Engineer in Mechanics and Energetics, doctor in physics (aero and hydro-dynamics) Annaïg LE GUEN worked in the private sector (Porsche in Germany, IBM, BNP PARIBAS). At the end of 2006, she joined the CNRS to set up a coordination unit for interdisciplinary research programs.

Annaïg worked on "Very Large Research Infrastructures" at the CNRS then at the Ministry of Higher Education and Research. From 2014 to the end of 2018, she headed a Research Unit in French Guiana where she managed the Nouragues International Research Station and set up the coastal environment study station project.

Since 2019, appointed Director of CRIOBE, a service and research unit located in Perpignan and French Polynesia where the International Experimental Ecology Station is located, Annaïg LE GUEN has implemented a strategy of the Research Unit whose projects focus on “The coral reefs of tomorrow”.

Nabila GAERTNER-MAZOUNI

University of French Polynesia

Vice-President of the Research Commission


Nabila GAERTNER-MAZOUNI

Professor in marine ecology at the University of French Polynesia and Vice-President for Research, she has set up and runs a voluntary policy for the promotion of research and innovation.

Author of numerous international publications, his research focuses on the ecophysiology of bivalves and the interactions between aquaculture and the environment.

Nabila has been coordinating for more than 20 years, interdisciplinary and multi-actor projects on the management of marine resources (aquaculture, fishing), and on the transfer / pooling of knowledge. His work also concerns questions of plastic pollution and the search for alternative solutions (biomaterials).

Driven by a desire to transmit and restore knowledge, and considering that science must be useful and usable, it has been involved for many years in scientific communication.

Neil davies

Berkeley University of California Gump South Pacific Research Station

Director


Neil davies

Neil DAVIES is a graduate of the University of Oxford and the University of London. He is director of the South Pacific Gump Research Station at the University of California, Moorea and an Affiliate Researcher at the Berkeley Institute for Data Science. He is also one of the founding directors of the Tetiaroa Society association and of the “Blue Climate Initiative”.

Neil initiated the first genetic sequencing of an entire tropical island. He is a member of the board of directors of the “Genomics Standards Consortiu” and co-author of the book “Biocode: The New Age of Genomics” (Oxford University Press).

With his colleagues from Berkeley, CNRS, ETH Zurich, UC Santa Barbara, and the University of Oxford, he launched the IDEA Consortium in 2013 which targets the construction of "digital twins" (avatars) of social-ecological systems for help local populations achieve their goals in terms of sustainable development.

In 2018, he co-founded the company “EvolutionXD” (based in San Francisco) which uses “blockchain” technology to promote the sharing of scientific data and the development of “community data trusts”.

Hervé Teivitau VARET

Louis Malardé Institute

Director


Herve VARET

An engineer by training (Advanced IT - ESE), Hervé Teivitau VARET participated from his return to Polynesia in the implementation of outstanding IT solutions for the Administration of French Polynesia.

At the initiative of the first Geographic Information System (GIS) for the management of marine resources and pearl culture in French Polynesia, carried out in the 1990s from base maps derived from spatial images, it led in the early 2000s the computerization project of the Land Affairs Department which will lead to the implementation of the main management applications (cadastre, genealogy, receipt and conservation of mortgages), thus allowing easier access to documents of major importance for the resolution of land issues for the Polynesian population.

Appointed in 2001, head of the IT department of French Polynesia (SIPF), he will work to stabilize the large community management applications and initiate the ISO 9001 certification of SIPF.

From 2007, he oriented his career towards the budget and forecasting professions. He is the promoter of the performance approach of the Government of French Polynesia and from 2012 will set up annual performance projects and annual performance reports for the community.

Since 2018, he has been Director General of the Louis Malardé Institute, a public research and public health establishment whose involvement is major in the management of the Covid health crisis in French Polynesia.

Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ

Environment and energy management agency

Responsible for “Renewable energies, sustainable development”


Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ

A graduate of the National School of Public Works of the State and of the University of Grenoble, Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ obtained his doctorate at the University of Grenoble on the border between atmospheric physics and glaciology.

He continued his research work as a research engineer at the Center for Studies and Expertise on Risks, the Environment, Mobility and Planning (Cerema) before joining the French Southern and Antarctic Lands ( TAAF). He simultaneously serves as head of the logistics and supply department, deputy to the district chief of the Scattered Islands and head of southern missions.

In 2019, he joined French Polynesia, the Ecological Transition Agency (Ademe) and the High Commission of the Republic where he supports environmental policies.

Stephane RENARD

Island Tourism Strategy

Expert


Stephane RENARD

Resident for nearly 20 years on the island of Raiatea, Stéphane Renard is one of the co-founders in 2007 of the company Archipelagoes, present in Polynesia and New Caledonia, specializing in sector development at the confluence of tourism and maritime. For the past 15 years, he has participated in various initiatives to structure sectors in French Polynesia and in the South Pacific.

As such, he has been co-founder and coordinator of the Tahiti Cruise Club (French Polynesia Cruise Club) since 2009; co-founder and secretary general of the South Pacific Cruise Alliance from 2011 to 2017; co-founder and coordinator of the Maritime Cluster of French Polynesia since 2014; in charge of tourism mission with the Community of Communes of the Marquesas Islands (CODIM) from 2013 to 2015.

In addition, he is in charge of a technical assistance mission for the deployment of the “2015-2020 Tourism Development Strategy” with the Ministry of Tourism of the Government of French Polynesia since January 2017. He also coordinates the development participation of the new 2021-2025 tourism strategy “Fāri'ira'a Manihini 2025”, since 2020.

Le Jury de Présélection 2021 - Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynésie

Le Jury de Présélection Tech4Islands 2021

Faites connaissance avec le Jury de Présélection, composé de représentants du monde de l’économie, de l’entrepreneuriat, de la recherche et de l’innovation du Pacifique, en charge de la sélection des 16 Finalistes du concours international Tech4Islands Awards 2021.

Christelle LEHARTEL

Gouvernement de la Polynésie française

Ministre de l'Éducation, de la Modernisation de l'Administration, en charge du Numérique


Christelle LEHARTEL

Née le 09 décembre 1964 à Papeete (Tahiti), professeure des écoles depuis 1988 et Directrice d’école depuis 2015, Christelle LEHARTEL est élue conseillère municipale de la ville de Papara de 2001 à 2020 et assume la fonction de Maire de la commune en 2015.

Nommée Ministre de l’éducation, de la jeunesse et des sports de mai 2018 à septembre 2020, elle est depuis le 17 septembre 2020 Ministre de l’éducation, de la modernisation de l’administration en charge du numérique.

Elle est notamment Présidente de la commission consultative de l’aide au digital, Présidente de la commission consultative du dispositif de soutien à la création audiovisuelle et numérique, Présidente du Haut comité de l’éducation, Présidente de l’observatoire de l’économie numérique et membre du comité de pilotage (COPIL) « SMART POLYNESIA ».

Les dernières actions menées par son ministère en matière de numérique : le lancement de l’expérimentation télé-enseignement entre l’archipel des Tuamotu et Tahiti, les Assises du numérique éducatif de Polynésie française, du 25 au 27 mars 2021, le lancement de la bibliothèque numérique de littérature jeunesse (www.ebooks.education.pf) en février 2021.

Thomas MOUTAME

Syndicat pour la Promotion des Communes de Polynésie française

Maire de Taputapuatea


Thomas MOUTAME

Titulaire d’un diplôme de Brevet agricole, Thomas Moutame a enseigné l’agriculture pendant 11 ans en Centre des Jeunes Adolescents (CJA).

Maire de la commune de Taputapuatea depuis 1997, il entame en 2021 son 5e mandat. Représentant à l’Assemblée de la Polynésie française, il a également été ministre de l’Agriculture. Il est 7e vice-président du SPCPF en charge du département « restauration scolaire » et du dossier restauration communale et sociale.

Fervent défenseur de l’agriculture biologique, il prône la production des produits locaux ainsi que leur réintégration dans l’alimentation, et notamment celle des enfants. Il a créé au sein de sa commune les « cooking classes » afin de soutenir cette démarche par le développement de l’éducation au goût.

Fervent défenseur du partage et de la transmission des savoir-faire, il diffuse auprès des autres communes, en partenariat avec le CJA de Papeete, la valorisation des déchets de poisson dans la confection d’engrais naturels et respectueux de l’environnement.

Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY

Haut-Commissariat de la République en Polynésie française

Délégué Territorial à La Recherche et à la Technologie


Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY

Titulaire d’un doctorat en biologie évolutive, Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY est recruté chercheur au CNRS en 1990. Il crée et dirige le Groupement de Recherche CNRS « Morphométrie et l’Évolution des Formes » (2000-2003) puis dirige, entre 2006 et 2013, l’Institut des Sciences de l’Evolution de Montpellier (ISEM) de l’Université de Montpellier, du CNRS et de l’IRD.

Il a présidé le conseil scientifique de l’Institut Ecologie et Environnement (INEE) du CNRS (2006-2010) et a été chargé de Mission pour la Biodiversité au ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche (2009-2011).

Avant de prendre ses fonctions de Délégué Territorial pour la Recherche et la Technologie en Polynésie française en février 2021, Jean-Christophe AUFFRAY a fait plusieurs aller-retours entre la recherche et la diplomatie scientifique comme attaché puis conseiller pour la science et la technologie dans les ambassades de France en Israël (2003-2005), au Canada (2013-2017) et au Japon (2017-2021).

Priscille Tea FROGIER

Délégation à la Recherche de la Polynésie française

Déléguée à la Recherche


Priscille Tea FROGIER

Docteur en sciences, spécialité chimie organique, de l’Université de Nice – Sophia Antipolis, Priscille Tea FROGIER, forte de sa formation académique et de ses expériences dans l’administration ainsi qu’en cabinet ministériel, prend la direction du service polynésien de la délégation à la recherche en 2000.

Elle en assurera la direction jusqu’en septembre 2014, date à laquelle elle est appelée par le Président de la Polynésie française Edouard FRITCH à rejoindre son gouvernement en tant que ministre du Travail et du Dialogue social, de l’Emploi, de la Formation professionnelle, de la Recherche et de la Condition féminine.

Elle se verra confier la charge de différents portefeuilles au sein des gouvernements FRITCH durant ses 6 années de mandat ministériel.

En novembre 2020, elle retrouve la direction de la délégation à la recherche, un service de la Polynésie française qui a pour mission principale de « préparer, coordonner, animer et suivre la mise en œuvre de la politique de la recherche de la Polynésie française ».

Aurélie THOMASSIN

Communauté du Pacifique

Territorial Coordinator PROTEGE for French Polynesia


Aurélie THOMASSIN

Docteur en Géographie de la conservation et spécialisée sur la protection de la biodiversité marine outre-mer, Aurélie THOMASSIN a travaillé 7 ans dans l’océan Indien, basée à l’IRD de La Réunion sur des thématiques telles que la gestion intégrée des zones côtières, l’acceptation sociale et la gouvernance des aires marines protégées.

Chargée de mission « Biodiversité marine, récifs coralliens et pêche » au Ministère de la Transition Ecologique et Solidaire durant plus de 6 ans, elle œuvre aux échelles nationales, européennes et internationales pour la défense de la biodiversité, notamment en outre-mer.

Aurélie assure le pilotage et l’animation de l’Initiative Française pour les Récifs Coralliens (IFRECOR) en concertation avec le Ministère de l’Outre-mer, ainsi que la présidence française de l’Initiative Internationale pour les Récifs Coralliens (ICRI) de 2016 à 2018.

Elle rejoint la Communauté du Pacifique (CPS) en mai 2019 en tant que coordonnatrice territoriale du programme PROTEGE (XIe FED régional) pour la Polynésie française.

Basée à Papeete, cette nouvelle étape répond à sa volonté de se rapprocher des acteurs et des problématiques de terrain pour la mise en œuvre d’actions concrètes au bénéfice des Polynésiens et de la magnifique biodiversité de cette région du monde.

Heiura ITAE-TETAA

La French Tech Polynésie

Présidente


Heiura ITAE-TETAA

Diplômée depuis 2009 d’un Master en Sociologie de la communication et Animation des territoires, Heiura Itae-Tetaa a été journaliste puis responsable d’une filière universitaire, pour après devenir responsable communication et marketing digital et enfin auto-entrepreneur.

Après avoir été sélectionnée par l’incubateur de la CCISM, Prism, pour faire partie de la 3ème promotion de startups innovantes en Polynésie française en 2018, elle lance son entreprise : Speak Tahiti-Paraparau Tahiti. Cette année lui aura permis de côtoyer de près les différents porteurs de projets et de vivre l’entreprenariat innovant et naissant du fenua.

Membre de la première heure de l’association La French Tech Polynésie, elle est choisie en juin dernier pour présider La French Tech Polynésie.

Gérard SIU

Cluster Maritime de Polynésie française

Vice-Président


Gérard SIU

Membre fondateur et président du Cluster maritime de Polynésie française de 2014 à 2020, Gérard SIU est un entrepreneur reconnu en Polynésie française. Il est récipiendaire de la Médaille du Mérite maritime.

Diplômé de l’université de Berkeley, Californie, en psychologie et business administration, il a cofondé de nombreuses entreprises dans divers secteurs. Ses domaines de prédilection concernent le maritime, les matériaux de construction, la logistique et les transports.

Au titre de ses fonctions de représentations professionnelles, il est également membre-fondateur du syndicat du nautisme Tai Moana et de la Coopérative des aquaculteurs de Polynésie française.

Gérard SIU est un des principaux promoteurs actifs, depuis des années, de l’économie maritime comme moteur de l’autonomie économique de la Polynésie.

Jean-Marc MOCELLIN

Tahiti Tourisme

Directeur général


Jean-Marc MOCELLIN

Après des études de gestion Hôtelière et de Tourisme, Jean-Marc MOCELLIN a fait sa carrière dans des chaînes hôtelières internationales de luxe qui l’ont d’abord emmené à Londres où il est recruté dès la sortie de ses études. Il se spécialise dans les ouvertures d’hôtels Sheraton au Benin, au Nigeria, au Gabon et en Egypte en gravissant l’échelle hiérarchique.

Il rejoint le groupe Shangri-la à Fiji à la direction d’exploitation du plus grand resort de l’époque, le Shangri-la’s Fijian resort puis la Direction Générale du Shangri-la à Nadi.

Il se rend ensuite à Tahiti où il se passionne pour la Polynésie pendant 23 ans en prenant la tête du légendaire Beachcomber qu’il rénove, agrandi et converti en Intercontinental Resort Tahiti tout en étant co-président des hôteliers.

Le besoin d’un nouveau challenge en Asie l’emmène à repartir pour prendre la direction de l’Intercontinental Hua Hin en Thaïlande puis il signe pour ouvrir l’Intercontinental PhuQuoc au Vietnam.

L’opportunité de prendre la direction de Nouvelle-Calédonie Tourisme sur son île natale, le décide à réorienter sa carrière. Il s’engage ainsi dans le marketing de destination en prenant le poste de DG de Nouvelle-Calédonie Tourisme.

Depuis le 6 avril 2020, en pleine crise sanitaire, Jean-Marc MOCELLIN a relevé le défi de prendre la tête de Tahiti Tourisme.

Caroline MESSIN

Bpifrance

Déléguée Territoriale Pacifique


Caroline MESSIN

Après des études juridiques complétées par un diplôme de l’Institut des Techniques Bancaires, Caroline MESSIN a commencé son parcours professionnel dans une fonction de commerciale pour la clientèle professionnelle puis entreprises.

Elle intègre en 2000 la BDPME devenue Bpifrance après 10 années d’expérience dans 2 banques de réseau. Elle intègre le réseau île de France en tant que chargée d’affaires puis déléguée financement.

Après 20 ans de front elle part au siège pour s’occuper des nouveaux produits au sein de la direction du développement et du marketing (prêt vert, aide à la réindustrialisation, prêt Eco Energie…). Elle anime ensuite sous la responsabilité du directeur de réseau une équipe en charge de l’animation du réseau. Elle s’occupe de gestion de projet informatique, de créer de nouveaux outils et de nouvelles applications pour simplifier le quotidien des collaborateurs (parcours digital, demande de prêt en ligne…), suivi du plan d’action commercial…

Caroline MESSIN choisit de revenir dans le réseau en septembre 2019 sur une création de poste et devient déléguée territoriale Pacifique. Son parcours lui permet d’implanter Bpifrance et de commercialiser la gamme des produits disponibles sur le territoire. Elle couvre la Nouvelle-Calédonie, la Polynésie Française et Wallis et Futuna. Elle est rattachée à la Direction du Réseau Outre-Mer pilotée par Dominique CAIGNART.

Christophe CARBOU

Incubateur et Accélérateur d’Entreprises Innovantes ADECAL Technopole de Nouvelle-Calédonie

Directeur du Pôle Innovation


Christophe CARBOU

De formation scientifique, Christophe CARBOU a démarré sa carrière en mode startup en participant à la création d’un laboratoire d’ingénierie et caractérisation de matériaux innovants puis à rejoint un incubateur régional pour assurer simultanément et en équipe l’animation d’un incubateur académique à Poitiers, d’incubateur image et jeux vidéo à Angoulême, d’un incubateur généraliste à La Rochelle et enfin d’un incubateur ESS à Niort.

En 2014 il prend ses fonctions en Nouvelle-Calédonie pour démarrer, ‘from scratch’ avec les acteurs locaux, une trajectoire ambitieuse de l’innovation en milieu insulaire Océanien.

Directeur du Pôle Innovation de la Nouvelle-Calédonie, Christophe propulse les programmes d’incubation et d’accélération du territoire calédonien. C’est désormais plus de 62 Startups accompagnées et des premiers succès à l’international.

Christophe accompagne aussi les collectivités, consulaires, structures d’appui et financeurs du territoire dans la construction de l’écosystème local de l’Innovation.

Annaïg LE GUEN

CNRS, CRIOBE, membre du Consortium RESIPOL

Directrice du CRIOBE


Annaïg LE GUEN

Ingénieure en Mécanique et Energétique, docteur en physique (aéro et hydro-dynamique) Annaïg LE GUEN a travaillé dans le privé (Porsche en Allemagne, IBM, BNP PARIBAS). Fin 2006, elle intègre le CNRS pour monter une cellule de coordination des Programmes interdisciplinaires de recherche.

Annaïg a travaillé sur les « Très Grandes Infrastructures de Recherche » au CNRS puis au Ministère de l’Enseignement supérieur et de la Recherche. De 2014 à fin 2018, elle a dirigé une Unité de Recherche en Guyane française où elle a géré la Station de recherche internationale des Nouragues et monté le projet de station d’étude du milieu littoral.

Depuis 2019, nommée Directrice du CRIOBE, une unité de service et de recherche implantée à Perpignan et en Polynésie française où se trouve la Station d’écologie expérimentale internationale, Annaïg LE GUEN met en œuvre une stratégie de l’Unité de recherche dont les projets se focalisent sur « Les récifs coralliens de demain ».

Nabila GAERTNER-MAZOUNI

Université de la Polynésie française

Vice-Présidente de la Commission Recherche


Nabila GAERTNER-MAZOUNI

Professeur en écologie marine à l’Université de la Polynésie française et Vice-présidente Recherche, elle a mis en place et anime une politique volontaire pour la promotion de la recherche et de l’innovation.

Auteur de nombreuses publications internationales, ses travaux de recherche portent sur l’écophysiologie des bivalves et les interactions entre l’aquaculture et l’environnement.

Nabila coordonne depuis plus de 20 ans, des projets interdisciplinaires et pluri-acteurs sur la gestion des ressources marines (aquaculture, pêche), et sur le transfert/mutualisation des connaissances. Ses travaux concernent également les questions de pollution plastique et la recherche de solutions alternatives (biomatériaux).

Animée par une volonté de transmission et de restitution des connaissances, et considérant que la science doit être utile et utilisable, elle s’est investie depuis de nombreuses années dans la communication scientifique.

Neil DAVIES

Berkeley University of California Gump South Pacific Research Station

Directeur


Neil DAVIES

Neil DAVIES est diplômé de l’Université d’Oxford et de l’université de Londres. Il est directeur de la station de recherche du Pacifique Sud Gump de l’université de Californie à Moorea et chercheur affilié à l’Institut de science des données de Berkeley. Il est également l’un des directeurs fondateurs de l’association Tetiaroa Society et de la « Blue Climate Initiative ».

Neil a initié le premier séquençage génétique de toute une île tropicale. Il est membre du conseil d’administration du « Genomics Standards Consortiu » et coauteur du livre « Biocode : The New Age of Genomics » (Oxford University Press).

Avec ses collègues de Berkeley, CNRS, ETH Zurich, UC Santa Barbara, et de l’Université d’Oxford, il a lancé le Consortium IDEA en 2013 qui cible la construction de « jumeaux numériques » (avatars) des systèmes sociaux-écologiques pour aider les populations locales à atteindre leurs objectifs en termes de développement durable.

En 2018, Il a cofondé l’entreprise « EvolutionXD » (basée à San Francisco) qui s’appuie sur la technologie « blockchain » pour promouvoir le partage des données scientifiques et le développement des « community data trusts ».

Hervé Teivitau VARET

Institut Louis Malardé

Directeur


Hervé VARET

Ingénieur de formation (Informatique avancée – ESE), Hervé Teivitau VARET participe dès son retour en Polynésie à la mise en place de solutions informatiques marquantes pour l’Administration de la Polynésie française.

À l’initiative du premier Système d’Information Géographique (SIG) de gestion des ressources marines et de la perliculture de Polynésie française réalisée dans les années 1990 à partir de fonds de cartes dérivés d’images spatiales, il conduit au début des années 2000 le chantier d’informatisation de la Direction des affaires foncières qui aboutira à la mise en place des principales applications de gestion (cadastre, généalogie, recette et conservation des hypothèques), permettant ainsi un accès facilité à des documents d’une importance majeure pour la résolution des problèmes fonciers de la population polynésienne.

Nommé en 2001, chef du service informatique de Polynésie française (SIPF), il s’emploiera à stabiliser les grandes applications de gestion de la collectivité et initiera la certification ISO 9001 du SIPF.

Il oriente à partir de 2007 sa carrière vers les métiers du budget et de la prospective. Il est le promoteur de la démarche de performance du Gouvernement de la Polynésie française et mettra en place à partir de 2012 les projets annuels de performance et rapports annuels de performance de la collectivité.

Il est, depuis 2018, Directeur général de l’Institut Louis Malardé, établissement public de recherche et de santé publique dont l’implication est majeure dans la gestion de la crise sanitaire Covid en Polynésie française.

Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ

Agence de l'environnement et de la maîtrise de l'énergie

Chargé de mission “Énergies renouvelables, développement durable”


Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ

Diplômé de l’École nationale des travaux publics de l’État et de l’Université de Grenoble, Alexandre TROUVILLIEZ obtient son doctorat à l’Université de Grenoble à la frontière de la physique atmosphérique et de la glaciologie.

Il poursuit ses travaux de recherche en tant qu’ingénieur de recherche au Centre d’études et d’expertises sur les risques, l’environnement, la mobilité et l’aménagement (Cerema) avant d’intégrer les Terres australes et antarctiques françaises (TAAF). Il y assure simultanément les fonctions de chef du service logistique et approvisionnement, adjoint au chef de district des îles Éparses et chef de missions australes.

En 2019, il rejoint la Polynésie française, l’Agence de la transition écologique (Ademe) et le Haut-commissariat de la République où il accompagne les politiques environnementales.

Stéphane RENARD

Stratégie Tourisme insulaire

Expert


Stéphane RENARD

Résident depuis près de 20 ans de l’île de Raiatea, Stéphane Renard est l’un des co-fondateur en 2007 de la société Archipelagoes, présente en Polynésie et en Nouvelle-Calédonie, spécialisée dans le développement sectoriel au confluent du tourisme et du maritime. Il participe depuis 15 ans à différentes initiatives de structuration de filières en Polynésie française et dans le Pacifique Sud.

À ce titre, il est co-fondateur et coordinateur du Tahiti Cruise Club (Club de la Croisière de Polynésie française) depuis 2009 ; co-fondateur et secrétaire général de la South Pacific Cruise Alliance de 2011 à 2017 ; co-fondateur et coordinateur du Cluster Maritime de Polynésie française depuis 2014 ; chargé de mission tourisme auprès de la Communauté de Communes des îles Marquises (CODIM) de 2013 à 2015.

Par ailleurs, il est en charge d’une mission d’assistance technique au déploiement de la « Stratégie de développement du tourisme 2015-2020 » auprès du Ministère du Tourisme du Gouvernement de la Polynésie française depuis janvier 2017. Il coordonne également l’élaboration participative de la nouvelle stratégie du tourisme 2021-2025 « Fāri’ira’a Manihini 2025 », depuis 2020.