Siradel - Tech4Islands | French Tech Polynesia

Siradel is a publisher of urban infrastructure design and decision support solutions to support territories in their transformations.

For nearly 25 years, Siradel has been developing solutions based on the modeling of cities and territories in 3D, intended for communities and its partners. Hundreds of cities, operators, equipment manufacturers, regulators trust us in more than 60 countries.

We promote a model of co-construction of urban transformation, based on information sharing and on the use that can be made of 3D to understand, calculate, compare, and thus facilitate dialogue and collaboration between stakeholders, with a view to consensus decision-making.

Our Platform Smart City Explorer allows to have a transversal vision of the city. Very open to its ecosystem, it is endowed with advanced visualization, analysis and simulation capabilities which allow the virtual integration of urban projects or new infrastructures, and their impact assessment.

“Unloading” data and business lines is essential, in order to serve a variety of user profiles (designers, engineers, operators, supervisors, decision-makers, communicators and citizens). Relying on a unique data repository, supplemented by a set of urban indicators, available from the platform, makes it possible to carry out an inventory of the territory, in time and space, and to assess the impact of urban development policies or new services, to objectify them, and finally to enhance the territory.

 

Siradel responds to concrete business needs

Our solution allows, for example, communities to diagnose the connectivity of their territory (cellular network coverage, WiFi, white zones, exposure to electromagnetic waves, etc.) and to calculate the benefit of the deployment of new networks (Internet of Things, very high speed WiFi , future 5G…).

It is also possible to produce the solar cadastre and to allow decision-makers and citizens to assess, on a building or territory scale, the electricity production capacity linked to the deployment of photovoltaic panels. A final example concerns the inventory of territorial heritage (buildings, urban furniture, road networks, etc.).

We also enable our private sector clients to meet multiple needs: inventory and collection of cartographic data, simulation of the impact of renovating public lighting networks (energy savings, lighting atmosphere), or buildings (performance energy, CO2 emissions), design of wireless communication networks or cameras, etc.

Siradel | Tech4Islands | La French Tech Polynésie

Siradel est éditeur de solutions de design d’infrastructures urbaines et d’aide à la décision pour accompagner les territoires dans leurs transformations.

Depuis près de 25 ans, Siradel développe des solutions basées sur la modélisation des villes et des territoires en 3D, à destination des collectivités et de ses partenaires. Des centaines de villes, opérateurs, équipementiers, régulateurs nous font confiance dans plus de 60 pays.

Nous promouvons un modèle de co-construction de la transformation urbaine, basé sur le partage de l’information et sur l’usage qui peut être fait de la 3D pour comprendre, calculer, comparer, et ainsi faciliter le dialogue et la collaboration entre les parties prenantes, en vue d’une prise de décision faisant consensus.

Notre plateforme Smart City Explorer permet d’avoir une vision transversale de la ville. Très ouverte sur son écosystème, elle est dotée de capacités avancées de visualisation, d’analyse et de simulation qui permettent d’intégrer virtuellement des projets urbains ou de nouvelles infrastructures, et d’en évaluer les impacts.

« Désiloter » la donnée et les métiers est indispensable, cela afin de servir une diversité de profils d’utilisateurs (concepteurs, ingénieurs, opérateurs, superviseurs, décideurs, communicants et citoyens). S’appuyer sur un référentiel de données unique, complété par un jeu d’indicateurs urbains, disponible depuis la plateforme, rend possible de réaliser un état des lieux du territoire, dans le temps et dans l’espace, et d’évaluer l’impact de politiques d’aménagement urbain ou de nouveaux services, de les objectiver, et finalement de valoriser le territoire.

 

Siradel répond à des besoins métiers concrets

Notre solution permet par exemple aux collectivités de diagnostiquer la connectivité de leur territoire (couverture des réseaux cellulaires, WiFi, zones blanches, exposition aux ondes électromagnétiques…) et de calculer le bénéfice du déploiement de nouveaux réseaux (Internet des Objets, WiFi très haut débit, future 5G…).

Il est également possible de produire le cadastre solaire et de permettre aux décideurs et aux citoyens d’évaluer à l’échelle d’un bâtiment ou du territoire la capacité de production électrique lié au déploiement de panneaux photovoltaïques. Un dernier exemple concerne l’inventaire du patrimoine territorial (bâtiments, mobiliers urbains, réseaux routiers…).

Nous permettons aussi à nos clients du secteur privé de répondre à de multiples besoins : inventaire et collecte de données cartographiques, simulation de l’impact de la rénovation de réseaux d’éclairage public (gain énergétique, ambiance lumineuse), ou de bâtiments (performance énergétique, émission de CO2), design de réseaux de communication sans-fil ou de caméras…